Religion and Comedy of Errors

Does redemption within The Comedy of Errors fit more closely with Catholic or with Protestant doctrine, or does it fall into a middle or shared ground? It does not seem to me that good works solves the problem leading to redemption, but neither do I see great evidence of good faith. Am I missing something?
One question that I have is how much is religion going to be discussed in this course? I have no issue with using the Bible as a literary text to compare stories, I am just very unfamiliar with it. Obviously google and Wikipedia are a girl’s best friend, but I am just curious!

Leave a Reply

