CBC Ontario Today Interview

So, if you missed it, today I was on the CBC Radio One program Ontario Today. The conversation was about rape culture, teaching about rape, and, apparently, how I am a Marxist (???). Anyhow, you can listen to it here:

LINK TO PODCAST

When I arrived at the studio, I was terrified because there was one room, next to the recording booth literally called: Chamber of Tears

IMG_20160615_113209

Thankfully, that was apparently not where they toss the unwanted and dejected guests.

I was worried about how I would help to facilitate a conversation wherein it was men talking to men about rape, when my specialty as a scholar is rape in the early modern period. Turns out, the whole thing was a great experience!

I just want to give everyone who helped me to get there and to sound remotely smart on the air. That was a wonderful experience. Thank you all!!

 

Leave a Reply

