Save the Date

SlutWalk Toronto has announced the date of the next protest.  It started as a reaction to the thoughtless, sexist and ill-chosen words of a Toronto police officer and has now expanded into a truly global movement celebrating women’s sexuality and sexual expression.  In their own words:

We demand our bodies and all bodies be respected. Our worth as human beings is not determined by our sexuality.
No matter what I wear
No matter what I look like
No matter what my gender expression is
No matter how much, how little or what kind of sex I have
No matter what I’ve done before
No matter where I come from
No matter how my body has been ‘devalued’ by others
No matter what I’ve been called
MY BODY IS NOT AN INSULT.

For more information, please visit their webpage.

Leave a Reply

